OVERVIEW

IF YOU LOVE BOATS, FISHING & WATER SPORTS YOU DON’T WANT TO MISS THE BRISBANE BOAT SHOW

There is something for everyone from canoes, kayaks and inflatables, through to tinnies and offshore fishing boats.

  • New releases from major suppliers
  • Huge clearance of fishing tackle
  • Show only deals
  • Expert advice

BOATING SAFETY ZONE

The show welcomes Marine Safety Queensland as our Partner in Safety, hosting the Boating Safety Zone where government regulators and other associations are keen to discuss how they keep our waterways safe, and protect the ecological sustainability of the marine environment. Here you will find information and plenty of advice about how to make your boating experience better at this educational and interactive area. Don’t miss the opportunity to discuss the many ways you can participate in keeping our waterways safe and sustainable.

  • Maritime Safety Qld
  • SEQ Water
  • Qld Boating & Fisheries Patrol
  • Brisbane Water Police
  • Coast Guard
  • Qld Parks & Wildlife
  • Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

BUMPER BOATS AND DEMO POOL

The 20m pool inside the halls will host on-water demonstrations of marine products. See and actually hop aboard kayaks, stand-up paddle boards, pedal boards and other unique vessels on the water. Kids can even practice their water skills with the bumper boats (included in ticket price), don’t worry we have life jackets and towels just in case there is a spill!

 

 

Fishing Masterclasses

Bringing to the show an element of interaction and entertainment, the much loved fishing stage will be back with a fresh new lineup and of course lots of tips and tricks to make your fishing more enjoyable and successful!

Paul Burt: Preparing tuna ‘poke’ for a taste sensation & Sneaky techniques for reef fish

Steve Starling: Setting up your fishing boat & Hooking, fighting and landing fish

Doug Burt: More flathead with lures & Crabs galore

Jo Starling: Where you’ll find the fish & Getting kids fishing – the right way

Tim Simpson: Catch a marlin from your trailerboat

Greg Vinall: Myth busting hard lures

Brett and Cookie: Supertank show

Timetable below (subject to last minute change):

EXHIBITORS

Co. Name Phone Website
Allstate Boat Licensing 07 3822 4432 www.boatlicencing.com.au
PPSR – Aust Govt 0432 951 965 www.ppsr.gov.au
Australian Border Force 0430 198 748 www.homeaffairs.gov.au/australian-border-force-abf
Australian Marine Centre 07 3808 7333 www.amcboats.com.au
Barz Optics 07 5576 4365 www.barzoptics.com
Bayside Suzuki Marine 0407 738 731 www.baysidesuzukimarine.com
Black Dog Cat 0433 531 226 www.aussieboatsales360.com.au
Blue Bottle Marine 02 9651 3380 www.bluebottlemarine.com
Boating & RV 07 3823 5055 www.boatingandrv.com.au
Bosuns Locker 07 5591 1911 www.bosunslocker.com.au
Boyne Tannum Hookup 0428 743 474 www.boynetannumhookup.com.au
Brisbane Kawasaki 07 3265 7555 www.brisbanekawasaki.com.au
Brisbane Marine 07 3889 3033 www.brismarine.com.au
Brisbane Sea-Doo and Can-Am 07 3633 0123 www.brisbaneseadoocanam.com.au
Brisbane Yamaha 07 3888 1727 www.brisbaneyamaha.com.au
Bush ‘n’ Beach Fishing 07 3286 1833 www.bnbfishing.com.au
C Worthy Marine – Bayliner 07 5580 0905 www.cworthymarine.com.au
Caloundra Marine 07 5491 1944 www.caloundramarine.com.au
Club Marine 1300 002 582 www.clubmarine.com.au
Coorparoo Marine 07 3397 4141 www.coorparoomarine.com.au
Custom Dry Docks 0418 516 240 www.customdrydocks.com.au
DOCKPRO & SeaPen 07 5580 4465 dockpro.com.au
Gold Coast Marine Centre 07 5576 7388 www.goldcoastboatingcentre.com.au
Dunbier Mackay Trailers 07 5540 7477 www.dunbier.com
East Coast Marina 07 3393 3811 www.eastcoastmarina.com.au
Haines Hunter 0416 112 946 www.haineshunter.com.au
Vindicator Quality Aluminium Boats and Trailers 07 5482 2135 www.watsonsmarine.com.au
Takacat 0481 232 283 www.takacat.com
Queensland Fishing Monthly 07 3387 0800 www.fishingmonthly.com.au
Qld Sporting Hovercraft Club 07 3409 1135 www.qhover.com
Furuno Australia 07 3900 2100 www.furuno.com.au
FFSAQ 0410 657 204 www.ffsaq.com.au
HiOctane Marine 0491 221 117 www.hioctanemarine.com.au
Hobie 02 4441 8400 www.hobie.com.au
Karee Marine 07 3875 1600 www.kareemarine.com.au
Korr Lighting 07 3801 8332 www.hardkorrlighting.com
Laguna Boating Centre 07 5442 4872 www.lagunaboating.com.au
Tohatsu Australia 02 4392 6110 www.tohatsu.com.au
Mallards Australia 0401 437 724 www.mallardsaustralia.com
Mastercraft Australia 0404 473 375 www.mastercraft.com
Mercury Marine 03 9791 5822 www.mercurymarine.com.au
Motorsport Marine 07 3888 0555 www.motorsportmarine.com.au
MNS 0411 677 644 www.smarterpromotions.com.au
Nautilus Mairne Insurance 1300 780 533 www.nautilusinsurance.com.au
Nautique Central 07 5679 2246 www.nautiquecentral.com.au
AMI Marine 07 5540 6800 www.amisales.com.au
North Coast Boating 07 5493 9376 www.northcoastboating.com.au
Northside Marine 07 3265 8000 www.northsidemarine.com.au
R & M Marine/Seatrail Trailers 1300 4 TRAILERS www.seatrailqld.com.au
Reef Marine 07 4957 3521 www.reefmarine.net
Rib Force Inflatables (Australia) Pty Ltd 07 5573 7265 www.ribforceinflatables.com.au
R Marine Crawley / RMC Service Centre 0421 054 182 rmcservice.com.au
Savwinch Boat Anchor Winches 03 8361 8841 www.savwinch.com.au
Sealegs International 1300 SEALEGS www.sealegs.com
Sirocco Marine North 0424 487 226 www.siroccomarinenorth.com
Southern Cross Textiles 02 9832 0848 www.sctextiles.com.au
Startwarrior Pty Ltd 03 9005 1282 www.startwarrior.com.au
Stefan Boating World 07 5665 8400 www.stefanboatingworld.com.au
Stones Corner Marine 07 3397 9766 www.stonescornermarine.com.au
Surf Coast Marine 07 5563 7733 www.surfcoast.com.au
Suzuki Marine N/A www.suzukimarine.com.au
Runaway Bay Marina – Hope Harbour Marina 07 5577 1400  www.runawaybaymarina.com.au / www.hpwharbourmarina.com.au
Beneteau/Four Winns – The Yacht Brokerage 0415 554 014 www.theyachtbrokerage.net
Sailfish Catamarans 02 9521 7944 www.sailfish.com.au
SEQ Blokart Club 0404 701 771 www.facebook.com/SouthEastQueenslandBlokartClub
Tacklebusters 0405 320 862 www.facebook.com/Tacklebusters.Discount.Fishing.Tackle
Wakeboard Queensland 0414 479 415 www.qwwf.com.au
Whitewater Marine 07 5532 4402 www.whitewatermarine.com.au
Whitsunday Escape 07 4946 5222 www.whitsundayescape.com
Wyld About Boats – Stejcraft 0418 195 397 stejcraftboats.com.au
Wynnum Marine 07 3396 9777 www.wynnummarine.com.au
Yamaha Motor Australia 1300 593 600 www.yamaha-motor.com.au